Our Team

Meet the Leaders Responsible for Our Success
Marty Bryant

Marty Bryant began his tenure as Wastequip’s CEO in 2012. His career spans all facets of industrial and automotive manufacturing, from design and…

Steven Klueg
Chief Financial Officer

Steven Klueg joined Wastequip as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) in 2016, bringing more than 25 years of financial leadership expertise, with an emphasis on…

John Defenbaugh President, Container Group
John Defenbaugh
President, Container Group

John Defenbaugh joined the Wastequip team 20 years ago, having previously served in the positions of Mobile Division President, Senior Vice President of…

Amy Wright
Senior VP of Marketing & Business Analytics

Amy Wright is Senior VP of Marketing & Business Analytics, having joined Wastequip in 2010 as Marketing Director. In her current role, Ms. Wright is…

Kristin Kinder
VP of Research and Waste Stream Sustainability

Kristin Kinder joined Wastequip as VP of Research and Waste Stream Sustainability in 2018. With over a decade of waste industry experience, Ms. Kinder is an…

Vance Tabb
Special Adviser to the CEO

Vance Tabb is Special Adviser to the CEO, focusing on projects related to steel containers and compactors. Over his 20+ year career with Wastequip, Mr. Tabb…

Richard Sedory
General Counsel

Richard Sedory joined Wastequip as General Counsel in 2013. Prior to joining Wastequip, he was General Counsel for Transtar Industries and Axiom Automotive…

Nick Wiseman
Chief Human Resources Officer

Nick Wiseman joined Wastequip in 2014 as Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) after a lengthy career with General Electric (GE). While at GE, Mr. Wiseman…

Mike Marchetti
Chief Information Officer

Mike Marchetti joined Wastequip as Chief Information Officer (CIO) in 2018, bringing more than 20 years of IT experience and leadership expertise to his…

Chris Nicolazzo
Chris Nicolazzo
President, Parts & Tarps

Chris Nicolazzo joined Wastequip as a Controller for the Pioneer brand in 2005.  Since then, Chris has served as VP of Finance for Wastequip, General…

Eric Mattson President of Amrep Trucks
Eric Mattson
President of Trucks

Eric L. Mattson is President of Amrep. In his role, Eric is responsible for overseeing all operations of the business including manufacturing, sales,…

Amanda Garden Wastequip CPO
Amanda Garmen
Chief Purchasing Officer

Amanda joined Wastequip in 2013 as Purchasing Director and then as VP of Purchasing for Galbreath, Tarps & Parts. In her current role as Chief…

Sonal Patel
Sonal Patel
VP of Strategy

Sonal Patel joined Wastequip in 2020 to build out a strategic approach to municipal revenue.  In 2021 she was promoted to lead strategy for the entire…